Skip to main content

How to re-check a site, a page, multiple pages or a group

Guðrún Gústafsdóttir avatar


While Siteimprove checks your site on a set schedule (typically every 5 days), you may wish to start another check outside of this schedule. There is no additional charge incurred for doing so. 

 It is possible to initiate a check at the following levels:

Page re-check

If you have just updated a particular page and would like to re-check the page for issues, you can do so using the "Page re-check" icon found at the top of each page report. Further information on navigation the Page report is available in this article, "Quality Assurance: Broken Links and Misspellings".

Re-check_a_page_opton_on_page_report

Results typically take a minute to return. The screen will refresh automatically once completed.

Re-check of multiple pages

If you have updated multiple pages on your site and would like to re-check them for issues, you can do so by checking off the boxes next to the page title/URL and clicking the "Re-check" button on page list views within the Content Suite. Page tables can be found throughout the platform, for example, Quality Assurance > links > Pages with Broken Links.

Re-check_multiple_pages

Re-check a group

If you have made updates to a particular group, you can re-check the group as follow: 

  1. Go to Quality Assurance > QA Overview.
  2. Along the top of the page select site and group you would like to re-check.
  3. Click the "Re-crawl group" button.

Recheck_a_site_from_the_QA_overview_page

Re-check the entire site

It possible for Account Owners and Administrators to re-crawl the entire site. Customized roles can also be configured to have this permission. For information on customized see the interactive tutorial "How to customize user roles".

If you would like to re-check an entire site, follow these steps in the Quality Assurance module:

  1. Go to Quality Assurance > QA Overview.
  2. Along the top of the page remove any group selection so that "No group selected" is displayed.
  3. Click the "Re-crawl website" button.

Once a full site re-crawl completes, you should receive the same reports and notifications as with your scheduled crawl.

Was this article helpful?

54 out of 78 found this helpful