Skip to main content

How to re-crawl a site, a page, multiple pages or a group

Guðrún Unnur Gústafsdóttir avatar
By Guðrún Unnur Gústafsdóttir

While Siteimprove crawls your site on a set schedule (typically every 5 days), you may wish to start another crawl outside of this schedule. There is no additional charge incurred for doing so. 

 It is possible initiate a crawl at the following levels:

  • A single page
  • Multiple pages
  • On a Group level
  • An entire site
Single page re-check
 

If you have just updated a particular page and would like to re-check the page for issues, you can do so using the "Single page re-check" icon found at the top of each page report:

 
single_page_check.png


Results typically take a minute to return. The screen will refresh automatically once completed.

Note: Reports and notifications are not sent once a single page check completes

Re-crawl of multiple pages

If you have updated multiple pages on your site and would like the re-check them for issues, you can do so by checking off the boxes next to the page title/URL and clicking the Re-check button on page list views within the Content Suite.

re-check_multiple_pages.png

Note: Reports and notifications are not sent once a multiple page re-check is completed

Re-crawl a group
 

If you have made updates to a particular group of pages and would like to re-crawl them all follow these steps starting from the Quality Assurance module:

 

1. Select the group you would like to re-crawl

2. Click QA Overview > Summary on the left hand menu

3. Click the Re-Crawl group button in the Dashboard.

 



Note: Reports and notifications are not sent once a group re-crawl completes.
 
Re-crawl entire site

If you have made updates spanning the entire site and would like to re-check everything, follow these steps starting from the Quality Assurance module:

1. Remove any group selection so that "No group selected" is displayed

2. Click QA Overview > Summary on the left hand menu

3. Click the "Re-Crawl website" on the Dashboard.



Once a full site re-crawl completes, you should receive the same reports and notifications as with your scheduled crawl.

Was this article helpful?
17 out of 23 found this helpful