Skip to main content

What is the difference between Account Owner and Administrator?

Guðrún Gústafsdóttir avatar


This article is intended to explain the difference between Account Owners and Administrators. You can learn more about user roles and their respective rights in this article.

Account Owner: An Account Owner has login access to the Siteimprove platform. They can add, edit and delete users, administrators and other account owners. Only Account Owners can add or delete a site on the account. If you want to edit a current URL then please contact Technical Support

Administrator: An Administrator has login access to the Siteimprove platform. The can add, edit and delete users and other Administrators but not Account Owners.

Note: Administrators, Account Owners and users cannot delete their own access account. If you want to delete your access then contact your Account Owner or Administrator based on your user role.

Was this article helpful?

12 out of 13 found this helpful