Skip to main content

How do I delete or deactivate a Policy?

Sean Needham avatar


Once a policy has been created you have the option to either delete or deactivated policies that you are not currently using.

Deleting a Policy

  1. Select Policy from the main menu
  2. Click My Policies from the side-bar menu
  3. From the list of Policies, find the policy you wish to delete and select the options icon on the right of the table for that policy.
  4. Select Delete Policy from the options presented.

active_and_inactive_policies_lists

Deactivate a policy

  1. Select Policy from the main menu
  2. Click My Policies from the side-bar menu
  3. From the list of Policies, find the policy you wish to deactivate and select the options icon on the right of the table for that policy.
  4. Select Deactivate Policy from the options presented.

When deactivated, the policy is moved to the “Inactive” table on the My Policies page.

Inactive policies do not run unless customers reactivate them. This will then start a new run of the policy and place it back on the “Active” table.

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful