Skip to main content

How do I edit user access to Sites and Groups in Siteimprove?

Sean Needham avatar


Note: Only Account owners and administrators can change user access to sites.

Account owners and administrators can edit user access to sites and groups via the Manage Sites table or the Users profile settings as described below.

How to give a user access to a site

  1. Go to Settings > Sites from the main menu.
  2. Choose the site within the “Manage Sites”.
  3. Under “Users with access to site” section use the button “Edit user access to site/groups”.
  4. Select the user (or users) needing access using the checkbox to the left of their name.
  5. Click on “Save changes”.

The selected users will now have access to the site.

How to give a user access to a group

  1. Go to Settings > Sites from the main menu.
  2. Choose the site within the “Manage Sites” table.
  3. Under “Users with access to site” section use the button “Edit user access to site/groups”.
  4. Select the user (or users) needing access using the checkbox to the left of their name.
  5. Expand the “Access to groups” column to the right of the user’s name.
  6. Select the groups that the user should have access to.
  7. Click on “Save changes”.

The selected users will now have access to the groups selected.

Site_group_access

 

Changing site/group access for a user from user profile settings

  1. Go to Settings > Manage Users from the main menu.
  2. Choose the User from the Manage Users table.
  3. Click on the button “Access to sites/groups” tab.
  4. Select the Site the user should have access to using the checkbox on the left.
  5. Select the required groups under the Groups column to edit a user’s group access.
  6. Click on “Save changes”.

If you have any questions regarding site access, feel free to submit a request to the Siteimprove support team and we'll be happy to get back to you.

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful